Gary Brantley

Chief Information Officer - City of Atlanta

Gary Brantley is an innovative technology strategist renowned for his financial acumen and expertise in cultivating productive collaborations. He brings more than 20 years of experience in the technology sector, in addition to 17 years of leadership, to the City of Atlanta as the Chief Information Officer (CIO) of the Department of Atlanta Information Management (AIM). As CIO, Gary is accountable for information technology services for all 25 city departments to include Public Safety, Justice, Operations, Administration, and Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport.
Before joining AIM, Gary was the CIO for the DeKalb County School District, the third largest school district in Georgia. While he was there, Gary spearheaded the district’s largest technology overhaul, Digital Dreamers, which included the distribution of over 70,000 end user devices to teachers as well as students. 
Gary began his career with IBM before becoming the Regional Operations Director for MCIWorldCom. There he continued to have an impact on technology and took that expertise to the Ohio State Department as the Director of Technology. He later became CIO for the Lorain City School District, which is one of the largest urban school districts in Ohio.
Gary’s admirable professionalism and unyielding dedication have earned him numerous awards and accolades.  Gary was named as one of the Top 30 Technologists, Transformers and Trailblazers by the Center for Digital Education in 2015, ComputerWorld’s Premier Top 100 Technology Leaders for 2017 and awarded the Making IT Happen award from the International Society for Technology in Education. Gary was a finalist for the 2017-2018 Georgia CIO Leadership Association’s CIO of the Year Award. 

Guy Vinet

Head of the Strategic Police Matters Unit at the Transnational Threats Department - Organisation for Security and Cooperation in Europe (OSCE), Austria

Derek Woodgate

President and Chief Futurist - The Futures Lab, USA

Bill Kalin

International Border Security and Homeland Security Specialist, Former Consultant - U.S. Department of Homeland Security, USA

Nicole Stephensen

Executive Director, Privacy & Data Protection - IoT Security Institute, Australia

Ashraf Aboukass

Global Head of Security Architecture, Ops & Engineering - Schroders, UK

Egidija Versinskiene

Chief Executive Officer - Lithuanian Cybercrime Center of Excellence for Training, Research & Education, Lithuania

Alfred Rolington

Chief Executive Officer - Cyber Security Intelligence, UK

Michael J. Thali

Professor and Chair-Institute of Forensic Medicine - University of Zurich - Switzerland

Michael J Thali, MD, EMBA, current Professor and Chair of the Institute of Forensic Medicine at the University of Zurich (Switzerland) and former chair of the Institute of Forensic Medicine at the University of Bern (Switzerland), is a co-founder of the Virtopsy Project and active advocator of virtual autopsy(www.virtopsy.com). He was a resident in radiology at the Institute of Radiology at the University of Bern (Switzerland) and completed a fellowship at the Armed Forces Institute of Pathology, Washington DC (USA). He is editor of the textbook on virtual autopsy The Virtopsy Approach (2009) and the latest edition of Brogdon’s Forensic Radiology (2010). He has co-authored over 150 papers on forensic radiology and virtual autopsy. Michael Thali is the past-chairman of the ISFRI (www.isfri.org) Founder Board and Editor in Chief of the JOFRI (www.jofri.com).

Helga Veigl

Futurist - The Futures Lab, USA

Fiorenzo Manganiello

Professor of Blockchain Technologies - Geneva Business School, Switzerland

Jabir Walji

Innovation Expert - Systematic Innovation, UAE

Meriem Menani

Senior Policy Analyst - Europe, Middle East & Africa - The Economist Intelligence Unit (The EIU), UAE

Shujat Mirza

Chapter President - VRAR Association, UAE

Cesar Moukarzel

Consulting Director - Government & Defense - SIA Partners

Cesar is a director at Sia Partners in the Middle East. He focuses on the Government sector, as well as Strategy development & execution and Innovation management. He has a Masters Degree in Strategy & Innovation from the University of Oxford (UK) and received a Bachelor’s degree with distinction in Mechanical Engineering from the American University of Beirut (AUB). He has vast international experience having worked in South East Asia, Europe & Middle East. He advised a large number of government entities on Strategy, Innovation, Social Responsibility and Large transformations. He developed the Public Service Evaluation Program in cooperation with the United Nations; a measurement tool that provides a detailed analytical overview for governmental and private entities. He also developed evaluation platforms for several Smart Government programs across the Arab region, mainly in UAE, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Bahrain and Egypt.

2020 Sponsors

2019 Sponsors